I would never belong to a group that would accept someone like me as a member.- Groucho Marx SPH 06/10/06

10 06 2006

Saturday Photo Hunt
Grab the Scavenger Hunt code.

Theme -Community

Join the blogroll.
Visit participants.

 

This is my “Community” shot. I live in a community that is changing right before my eyes. This is just one of the many new buildings being constructed. They tell me that this will be Condos, I’m not sure whether or not I like that. And I’m not sure why!πŸ™‚

BQotD from WWTDD

*I’m not saying it’s good for you, I’m just saying it’s probably less dangerous than wrestling polar bears or sleeping in a guillotine.*


Actions

Information

20 responses

10 06 2006
Chi

What a large building…my community hasn’t expanded very much but someone did build a castle just a few miles down the road that is lovely. *s* Great choice for your SP!

10 06 2006
Shna

Thanks Chi!

10 06 2006
ZootsMom

Condo’s huh? Could be interesting…or not. Mine’s up

10 06 2006
Shna

Zootsmom – My sentiments exactly!

10 06 2006
michele

We recently had an expansion like that in our community. Downside traffic, upside can’t think of anyπŸ™‚.

10 06 2006
Reverberate58

I see construction all around every day. I have to wonder where all the people are coming from and where do they get their money!! Nice shot to share. Mine is up!

10 06 2006
Irish Church Lady :)

I agree with reverberate. Good shot of your community, such as it is, though!

My daughter is a big Hunter S Thompson fan. She’s 16. Should I be worried?

10 06 2006
Irish Church Lady :)

O and she also gave me the link to the not martha site some time ago because she liked it. O and her name is Seana! doo doo doo doo

10 06 2006
Viamarie

Nice choice. Mine is up too.

10 06 2006
Karen

Isn’t it amazing how fast these guys construct these buildings?? It’s like you blink and there they are! lol

Enjoy the weekend!

10 06 2006
Dani

Nice shot. Take care. Dani

10 06 2006
Tennessee Mama

Well, all the pictures I’ve seen from your community are from “Anne of Greene Gables”. I wouldn’t like that put there either!!

10 06 2006
Wystful1

The price of progress right before our eyes.

Great community shot.

My Saturday Photo is up.

10 06 2006
Mitey Mite

Having named one daughter Anne for you-know-who, I was so excited when I saw P.E.I. on your bio. No birch trees? Oh well. I am at the old curmudgeon stage: progress–bah, humbug. But it’s a nicely framed picture.

10 06 2006
Expat Traveler

reminds me of what’s happening all around vancouver right now. great pic. mines up.

10 06 2006
TNChick

hehe – first I love the quote: I would never belong to a group that would accept someone like me as a member.

Nice building photo – nothing that major goin’ on in my small town. But… near Nashville it is.

10 06 2006
Karen

The condos are going up all over. Supposedly suburbia is evil. Who decides these things?

My SPH is up (at the museum).

~ Philosophical Karen

10 06 2006
ribbiticus

they say the only constant thing in life is change…good choice! mine’s up!πŸ˜‰

10 06 2006
GoofyJ

What an originaly idea for the theme – I love how it demonstrates change.πŸ™‚ I played.πŸ™‚

10 06 2006
eph2810

Yeah – our community has changed a lot over the years too. Our house use to be located at the edge of town, but now it is in the center of the city. Growing a little too fast for me.
Happy Saturday Hunt.

Leave a Reply

