Invention, my dear friends, is 93% perspiration, 6% electricity, 4% evaporation, and 2% butterscotch ripple.

20 01 2006

It turns out I even suck at quitting.
I quit my blog at 10:40 am January 19, it is now 1:30 am January 20 and here I am failing to quit.

~I think I’ve said quit too much, I will have to quit that- haHAha~

I have had an overwhelming response* from the people who don’t want me stop blogging. So I won’t. Cause I love you guys. sniff sniff. My friend Heather wrote me a touching note on her blog, and Heather I just want to say you won’t be denied. You are my best friend. You make me a better person. You make me talk about farts much less than if left unchecked. You knew Charlie and his stupid shoes. You deserve a better friend.
My New Years Resolution – be a better friend for Heather, and if that means I have to suck it up -dance like nobody’s watching and blog like nobody’s reading- I will.

*my thanks to the 2 new readers who have dared to come forward –Anonymous, who could really be anyone, (and is probably my sister), come forth and comment again!
And mel1, a new blogger who just started blogging and needs some visitors, so go on over and show her the love! Do it. Do it now!


Actions

Information

8 responses

20 01 2006
John

Just when you thought you were out, they pull you back in.

20 01 2006
MJ

What took you so long to return?

20 01 2006
Shna

JOhn – I know it’s like a cult…once you are in, you’re in for life!

MJ – I don’t know what I was thinking…I’ll never leave for that long again!🙂

20 01 2006
lyn

i am not anonymous you ass i am not THAT lame….like you…glad you’re back!

20 01 2006
Shna

Lyn -thanks, an insult and a compliment in one sentence…good job.🙂

21 01 2006
Hedder

For the record, you were never a bad friend. If I were a movie- you would be the ticket.

20 05 2009
CorClindBredo

Great web site:D will come back soon:D

10 09 2009
sandrar

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

