Hey, I don’t have to put up with this–I’m rich!

18 01 2006

I called my parents the other day. I don’t know why, I must be ill. Regardless I had a, shall we say interesting conversation which went something like this –

Me – Hi Dad how are ya?

Dad – Good, what do you want?

Me – Nothing really, just felt like talking to my favourite parents.

Mom – Oh really.
*they like to be on the phone at the same time which can make for a very odd talk.*

Me – yeah, blah blah blah.
*nothing much of consequence was said for a few minutes – don’t worry I’ll skip to the good part*

Mom – Where are Hubband and The Boy?

Me – The Boy is screaming his head off and I have sent the Hubband out for pineapple.

Dad – Mumble Mumble Mumble

Me – What? Mom, where did Dad go I can barely hear him?

Mom – He just stepped away from the phone for a minute.

Me – Oh real nice, can’t even listen to his favourite daughter talk!
* just some family teasing – we love each other really – well mostly*

* So Dad comes back on the phone…*
Dad – Shna, I was right here the whole time – didn’t go anywhere, Dick….and Jane.

Mom – Blah Blah Blah.

Me – Blah bla- Dad! Did you just call me a DICK!?! HA haHA ha HAHA!

Mom – DAD! Ha hAhA

Dad – *Laughing* I meant to say Dork! Dork!

Me – Good one Dad, you caught yourself there didn’t ya -Dick ….and Jane! Ha

Dad – *still laughing* Yeah oops.

Me – Thanks Dad. Adding insult to injury, first my husband punches me in the face, then my Dad calls me a Dick! What a great day!


Actions

Information

3 responses

18 01 2006
lyn

hahah i bet dad was really embarrassed! he hates it when he makes those freudien slips!! haha …tear….funny….poor dad i bet his face went ten shades of red and he had to take his puffer after that one….

18 01 2006
Shna

Yeah I bet…poor guy!

18 01 2006
lyn

i have a friendly follower!!! should i be worried??

Leave a Reply

