They caught a train.

19 11 2005

A friend of mine in the blogger world, well not really a friend, we don’t talk at all…. I just frequent her blog a lot and leave the occasional comment, so I am more like that creepy lady sitting at the table next to yours in the diner listening to you and your friends talking and muttering under my breath. Also, I am probably unkempt and eating an entire cake by myself, but I digress.
This “Friend” is moving her blog because some people found out about it that she didn’t want to, and she feels uncomfortable writing with them “watching”. She doesn’t want a completely private blog that no one can see just these certain people.
Whew. I am the Queen of the run-on Sentence.
My point is, well lets be honest here I never have a point. What I want to say is that I feel for her and understand her point of view exactly, but right now I can’t think of anyone who I wouldn’t want to see my blog. In fact I wish more people I don’t know would read it, so that I can get my mom to stop running up the numbers by visiting my site 18 times a day.

So tell your friends, tell your family, tell that weirdo who is sitting at that table next to yours with the chocolate on her face and frizzy hair, that if she wants a good time, no scratch that, a time that “is better than sitting by yourself staring at that cute waiter and thinking about tripping him so you can catch him before he falls and smashes that beautiful melon of his all over the sidewalk.” There. That about sums it up, come on over to my site, the door is open. Well it will be unlocked, not necessarily open; I mean really I can’t just leave it wide open. It costs a fortune to heat this place, and the bugs! Oy, don’t get me started. Don’t even get me started.


Actions

Information

2 responses

20 11 2005
lyn

your mother doesn’t ever view this site. I know this because she is also my mother and she doesn’t have the internet or have any sweet clue how to use it. ASS

20 11 2005
Shna

I know…that’s why its funny, cause that means NO ONE is visiting and I would be inflating my own numbers. ASS

Leave a Reply

